Thank your New York Senator!


NOM Marriage News.

Donate to NOM! Follow us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter!

Dear Friends of Marriage,

Thank you again for your part in the tremendous victory for marriage on Tuesday! I truly believe that were it not for your persistent phone calls and emails, the outcome could have been very different.

Same-sex marriage advocates now have a list of 38 state senators, including all 30 Senate Republicans and 8 of the 32 Senate Democrats, they will try to persuade or replace before another same-sex marriage bill is introduced (probably in 2011). Undoubtedly, the pressure on these 38 courageous senators -- many of whom had refused to say how they would vote in advance of the vote -- will intensify in the days ahead.

I have one last request for you today. As we celebrate this week's tremendous victory, would you take a minute to write your state senator to thank him or her for standing strong for marriage?

Below, I've included a list of the Senators who voted no on same-sex marriage.  If your senator's name is on the list, please click here to send him or her a thank you message. [And if you're not sure who your senator is, you can look it up here.] The action item is set up so messages will only be sent to senators who voted no on same-sex marriage -- so you don't have to worry about sending a message to the wrong person. Just click here and use the form to say thank you to this band of courageous legislators who were willing to stand up in the face of name-calling and insults heard on the Senate floor Tuesday.

Our senators heard from us loud and clear this week. Let's take a moment to thank them for listening.

Brian BrownFaithfully,
Brian S. Brown
Executive Director
National Organization for Marriage
20 Nassau Street, Suite 242
Princeton, NJ 08542
[email protected]

Senators voting NO on same-sex marriage

  • Joseph Addabbo (D)
  • James Alesi (R)
  • Darrel Aubertine (D)
  • John Bonacic (R)
  • John DeFrancisco (R)
  • Ruben Diaz (D)
  • Hugh Farley (R)
  • John Flanagan (R)
  • Charles Fuschillo, Jr.  (R)
  • Martin Golden (R)
  • Joseph Griffo (R)
  • Kemp Hannon (R)
  • Shirley Huntley (D)
  • Owen Johnson (R)
  • Carl Kruger (D)
  • Andrew Lanza (R)
  • Bill Larkin (R)
  • Kenneth LaValle (R)
  • Vincent Leibell (R)
  • Tom Libous (R)
  • Elizabeth Little (R)
  • Carl Marcellino (R)
  • George Maziarz (R)
  • Roy McDonald (R)
  • Hiram Monserrate (D)
  • Thomas Morahan (R)
  • Michael Nozzolio (R)
  • George Onorato (D)
  • Frank Padavan (R)
  • Michael Ranzenhofer (R)
  • Joseph Robach (R)
  • Stephen Saland (R)
  • James Seward (R)
  • Dean Skelos (R)
  • William Stachowski (D)
  • Dale Volker (R)
  • George Winner (R)
  • Catherine Young (R)
©2009 National Organization for Marriage.